Albert Woodfox: Visiting Yosemite National Park

Leave a comment

June 28, 2016 by socialaction2014


Interview with Albert Woodfox of the Angola 3, conducted in Sacramento, California, USA in May 2016, two months after his release.

VISITING YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK – Just a few days before this interview was conducted, Albert visited Yosemite National Park, where he endured a challenging uphill hike/climb. Albert reflects: “As you get older, you always wonder what you lose, and I think it felt very, very great to know that my will and determination have not changed, even though I’ve grown older. I know I have changed somewhat physically, [but] mentally, emotionally, and spiritually I’m as strong as I ever was.” Watch the full interview here.

Visit www.angola3news.com for more information about Albert and the Angola 3.

Leave a Reply

